Certificate · Initial professional preparation
Acting: Film, Television & Voice-Over
Vancouver Acting School · Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
- Award
- Acting: Film, Television & Voice-Over Certificate
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person24 Week Course
- Price
- CA$11,900whole program
About this program
Full-time 24-week programme covering audition, on-set and voice-over work plus the business side of acting; the page says beginners and experienced actors are both welcome.
- Offering
- Conservatory / diploma training
- Fields
- Screen acting, Voice acting
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Certificate
- Exact award
- Acting: Film, Television & Voice-Over Certificate
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolPTIB / BC EQA / EduCanada / UBCPAssociation membership
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 24 Week Course
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-time
- Course dates
- NEXT START DATE: March 29, 2027
- Teaching location
- Vancouver Acting School210 – 112 East 3rd Ave, Vancouver, B.C.
Admissions and auditions
Selection process not published
The pages we checked do not describe how students are selected. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
- Language requirements
- IELTS Academic overall 5.5 (or equivalent tests listed on the page).
- Intakes
- March 29, 2027
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Program price, domesticTuition · mandatory | CA$11,900whole program | Domestic students | 16 October 2026Source |
| Program price, internationalTuition · mandatory | CA$13,900whole program | International students | 16 October 2026Source |
| Materials costMandatory fee · mandatory | CA$400one-time | All students | 16 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: selection process, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)