World Acting Schools

Diploma · Initial professional preparation

Foundation Course in Acting

The Lir Academy · Dublin 2, Dublin, County Dublin, Ireland

Award
NFQ Level 7 Special Purpose Award Diploma (60 credits)
Audience & level
Adults (not specified)
Format
In person24 weeks
Price
€9,332whole program, 2026/27

About this program

A 24-week foundation diploma in acting run over the Michaelmas and Hilary terms of Trinity College Dublin.

Offering
Conservatory / diploma training
Fields
Actor training
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Diploma
Exact award
NFQ Level 7 Special Purpose Award Diploma (60 credits)
Award status
Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
National level
undefined level undefinedAs stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
24 weeks
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Credits
60 NFQCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
The Lir Academy, Trinity Technology and Enterprise CampusPearse Street (at Grand Canal Quay), Dublin 2, Ireland, D02 HW24

Admissions and auditions

Audition required

In-person audition
Yes
Audition detail
First-round audition in person at The Lir Academy, Dublin.
Language requirements
Candidates must have complete fluency in the English language
Deadlines
  • All eligible candidates who apply before the closing date of February 1st 2027 will receive an audition.
Official instructions
Application and audition instructions

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Foundation Diploma, EU fee status (total)Tuition · mandatory€9,332whole program, 2026/27EU/EEA students16 October 2026Source
Foundation Diploma, non-EU fee status (total)Tuition · mandatory€22,210whole program, 2026/27Other fee category16 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: schedule, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction