World Acting Schools

Diploma · Initial professional preparation

Diploma in Theatre Arts

Ninasam Theatre Institute · Sagar taluk, Shivamogga district, Heggodu, Karnataka, India

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Diploma in Theatre Arts
Audience & level
Up to age 30
Format
In person10 months
Price
₹36,500per year, 2026-27

About this program

Ten-month residential theatre diploma at a rural theatre institute covering theory and practice of theatre, history of drama, acting, stagecraft and theatre management.

Offering
Conservatory / diploma training
Fields
Theatre acting, Actor training, Movement
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Teaching language
Kannada

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Diploma
Exact award
Diploma in Theatre Arts
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or studio itself. It is not an academic degree; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolGovernment of KarnatakaQuality mark

    Scope: Recognised and aided, as stated by the institute

Structure and schedule

Duration
10 months
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full-timeFull-time residential course; students work between 7 am and 9.30 pm every day, with breaks
Teaching location
Ninasam Theatre Institute, Heggodu

Admissions and auditions

Audition required

Self-tape
No
In-person audition
Yes
Audition detail
Group interview with music-dance exercises, and one-to-one interview with specific questions and exercises; applicants are asked about excerpts from plays they have performed and their ability to sing, dance and play instruments.
Interview
Group and one-to-one interviews
Prior education
Minimum qualification for admission is SSLC, but graduates are preferred.
Experience
Candidates must have a deep interest in theatre and some experience of working in the field.
Intakes
  • 2026-27
Deadlines
  • Last date for applications to reach Ninasam: 15 June 2026 (admission for 2026-27 is closed) · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Fee towards food and stay plus exam fee (total, whole year)Tuition · mandatory₹36,500per year, 2026-27All students16 October 2026Source
Application feeApplication fee · mandatory₹590one-time, 2026-27All students16 October 2026Source
Health deposit (unspent amount returned)Deposit · mandatory₹3,500one-time, 2026-27All students16 October 2026Source

Funding

  • Partial fee concessions Bursary

    Competitive

    Deserving and financially disadvantaged candidates

    Source

  • Partial scholarship towards basic living costs Scholarship

    Basis not stated

    Students of the course

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 16 October 2026)

Suggest a correction