World Acting Schools

Conservatory / diploma training · Initial professional preparation

Acting Program (English)

National Theatre School of Canada · Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Award
No formal award
Audience & level
Ages 18+
Format
In person3 years of training
Price
CA$6,735.52per year, 2027-28

About this program

Three-year immersive acting training in voice, movement, text and music, with work in acting for camera, classical and contemporary texts and musical theatre. Ten student shows are created each year.

Offering
Conservatory / diploma training
Fields
Theatre acting, Screen acting, Voice & speech, Movement, Musical theatre
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Structured course (no award)
Award status
No awardThe course or class does not lead to a formal award.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years of training
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full-time
Class size
10 to 14 students per year
Teaching location
NTS Saint-Denis campus5030, rue Saint-Denis, Montréal, Québec H2J 2L8

Admissions and auditions

Audition required

Monologues
Two short monologues not exceeding two minutes each: one from a classical list provided by the school, one modern theatre monologue of the candidate's choice.
In-person audition
Yes
Callback
Yes
Audition detail
Initial auditions across Canada in late February and early March; selected candidates attend a multi-day in-person callback workshop at NTS in May.
References
Names and contact information of references are required for Acting applicants.
Intakes
  • Fall 2027
Deadlines
  • Admissions period for Fall 2027 entry open until January 31, 2027
Official instructions
Application and audition instructions

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Acting program tuition, Canadian citizens and permanent residents (basis not stated on page)Tuition · mandatoryCA$6,735.52per year, 2027-28Domestic students16 October 2026Source
Acting program tuition, international students (basis not stated on page)Tuition · mandatoryCA$13,682.03per year, 2027-28International students16 October 2026Source
Application fee for 2027-2028Application fee · mandatoryCA$97.85one-time, 2027-28All students16 October 2026Source

Funding

  • NTS student financial aid program Bursary

    Competitive

    Eligible upon admission; assessed case by case based on need.

    Source

Performance opportunities

As published by the provider. Showcases and productions are opportunities to perform; they do not guarantee agents, auditions, casting, union eligibility or work.

Productions
Training is supported by 10 student shows created each year.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction