Conservatory / diploma training · Initial professional preparation
Two Year Full Time Professional Actor Training
The Gaiety School of Acting · Temple Bar, Dublin, County Dublin, Ireland
- Award
- No formal award
- Audience & level
- Adults (not specified)
- Format
- In personTwo years
- Price
- €6,250per year, 2026-27
About this program
A two-year full-time conservatory training programme in acting. The page does not state an award or a weekly timetable.
- Offering
- Conservatory / diploma training
- Fields
- Actor training
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Structured course (no award)
- Award status
- No awardThe course or class does not lead to a formal award.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Two years
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-time
- Teaching location
- Gaiety School of Acting, Temple BarEssex Street West, Temple Bar, Dublin, D08 T2V0
Admissions and auditions
Audition required
- Audition detail
- Applicants audition; a fee waiver is offered to applicants from low income households.
- Official instructions
- Application and audition instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| EU students per annumTuition · mandatory | €6,250per year, 2026-27 | EU/EEA students | 16 October 2026Source |
| Non-EU students per annumTuition · mandatory | €17,000per year, 2026-27 | Other fee category | 16 October 2026Source |
| Production levyMandatory fee · mandatory | €650one-time, 2026-27 | All students | 16 October 2026Source |
| Application feeApplication fee · mandatory | €65one-time | All students | 16 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)