World Acting Schools

Bachelor’s degree · Initial professional preparation

BA (Hons) in Professional Acting

Drama Studio London · Ealing, London, England, United Kingdom

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
BA (Hons) in Professional Acting
Audience & level
Adults
Format
In person3 years
Price
£9,790per year, 2026 entry

About this program

Three-year acting degree validated and awarded by the University of West London, entered by two audition rounds.

Offering
Degree program
Fields
Theatre acting, Screen acting, Actor training
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
BA (Hons) in Professional Acting
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
University of West London
  • Stated by the schoolUniversity of West LondonPartner-awarded degree

    Scope not stated in the source.

  • Stated by the schoolCouncil for Dance, Drama and Musical Theatre (CDMT)Accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full-time
Teaching location
Drama Studio London1 Grange Road London W5 5QN

Admissions and auditions

Audition required

Self-tape
Yes
In-person audition
Yes
Audition detail
Round 1 digital audition; Round 2 in person with workshops, monologue work and an interview.
Interview

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
UK fee (2026 entry)Tuition · mandatory£9,790per year, 2026 entryDomestic students16 October 2026Source
International fee (2026 entry)Tuition · mandatory£18,000per year, 2026 entryInternational students16 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction