Certificate · Initial professional preparation
Certificate Program - 2 Years: Acting (Full-Time Conservatory)
Atlantic Acting School · Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States
- Award
- Certificate Program - 2 Years: Acting
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person2 years
- Price
- $23,000per year
About this program
Two-year full-time acting conservatory built on the Atlantic Technique, covering script analysis, voice, speech, movement, film technique and business classes, ending in a final production on an Atlantic stage.
- Offering
- Conservatory / diploma training
- Fields
- Theatre acting, Actor training
- Advertised approaches
- Practical Aesthetics (Atlantic Technique)As advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Certificate
- Exact award
- Certificate Program - 2 Years: Acting
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or studio itself. It is not an academic degree; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolU.S. Department of Education (Federal Student Aid program)Registration
Reference: Institution code 042903
Scope: Federal student aid eligibility for the 2-year Certificate Program in Acting
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-timeBegins September 7, 2027; Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm ET, additional rehearsal hours required.
- Teaching location
- Atlantic Acting School (Ninth Avenue)76 Ninth Avenue, Suite 313, New York, NY 10011
Admissions and auditions
Audition required
- Monologues
- Two contrasting contemporary monologues, each approximately two minutes, from a stage play and/or screenplay read in its entirety
- Audition detail
- Zoom audition and interview in the same appointment of about 30 minutes; in-person by request.
- Interview
- Combined with the audition, about 30 minutes
- References
- One letter of recommendation
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application and audition instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition · mandatory | $23,000per year | All students | 16 October 2026Source |
Funding
Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) Loan
Basis not stated
Certificate Program, 2 years: Acting
Performance opportunities
As published by the provider. Showcases and productions are opportunities to perform; they do not guarantee agents, auditions, casting, union eligibility or work.
- Showcase
- Yes
- Who takes part
- Virtual Showcase for industry professionals; second-year final production on an Atlantic Off-Broadway stage
- Access conditions
- Graduates are eligible for an Annual Alumni Showcase
- Productions
- Perform on one of Atlantic's Off-Broadway stages
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)