Diploma · Initial professional preparation
2-Year Intensive Stage and Screen Acting Course (incorporating HND Acting and Performance)
Acting Coach Scotland · Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
- Award
- HND Acting and Performance
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person2 years
- Price
- £7,750per year
About this program
Two-year full-time stage and screen acting course in Glasgow incorporating an HND in Acting and Performance, with over 20 public performances and a three-week Edinburgh Festival Fringe run; 12 places.
- Offering
- Conservatory / diploma training
- Fields
- Theatre acting, Screen acting, Actor training
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- HND Acting and Performance
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-time
- Class size
- audition for one of our 12 places
- Teaching location
- Acting Coach Scotland studios, Glasgow
Admissions and auditions
Audition required
- Official instructions
- Application and audition instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per class, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted or added up for you.
Funding
SAAS contribution (eligible Scottish-resident students) Grant
Basis not stated · £1205 of fees
eligible Scottish students and other eligible citizens resident in Scotland
Performance opportunities
As published by the provider. Showcases and productions are opportunities to perform; they do not guarantee agents, auditions, casting, union eligibility or work.
- Productions
- Over 20 public performances and a three week run at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.
- Screen projects
- A professional showreel and a voicereel.
- Career support
- Spotlight eligibility on graduation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)